Premiere: Andreas Høegh – Blankenese [Infinite Waves]

Exclusive premiere

Andreas Høegh – Blankenese [Infinite Waves]


Andreas Høegh presents six arresting compositions on the Danish label Infinite Waves. “Blankenese” caters to a soothing, melancholic mood and operates the lucid plane of memory. Lush sonic landscapes weave in and out throughout the tape, with its main features being looped field recordings, electroacoustic assemblages, and ethereal vocals. ‘Next Of Kin’ ushers the listener into the intimate realm of the release, hypnotizing through the circling melody. On the B-side ‘Since You’ve Been Away (Tell Me Why)’ presents an ambient, droney heartbreak song, where the intensity is tangible through the striking guitar and repeated vocal.


A1 Next of Kin
A2 Dreamcatcher
A3 Caves

B1 Since You’ve Been Away (Tell Me Why)
B2 Kafka’s Portrait
B3 I/O

Buy via: